Calgary Rocketry Association Resources

The following resources are provided "as is" by the CRA. The following sites are used by many of our members to provide rocketry related goods and services. The CRA has no affiliation with any of the sites below and does not endorse any specific vendor. If you feel something is listed in error or would like to see any additional links, please let us know.

Updated March 2017

Suppliers

Site Name Low/Mid/High URL
Aerotech Rocketry L/M/H http://www.aerotech-rocketry.com
Aerospace Specialty Products L/M https:/www.asp-rocketry.com
Apogee Rockets L/M/H https://www.apogeerockets.com
Balsa Machining Service L/M/H https://www.balsamachining.com
BinderDesign M/H http://www.binderdesign.com
Coast Rocketry M/H http://www.coastrocketry.com
Contrail Rockets Hybrid http://www.contrailrockets.com
eRockets L/M/H http://erockets.biz
Estes L/M https://www.estesrockets.com
Giant Leap M/H http://giantleaprocketry.com
Hawk Mountain H http://hawkmountain.ws
LOC M/H http://www.locprecision.com
MadCow M/H http://www.madcowrocketry.com
Pratt Hobbies L/M/H http://www.pratt-hobbies.com
Public Missiles M/H http://publicmissiles.com
Quest L http://www.questaerospace.com
SEMROC L/M http://www.semroc.com
Sigma Rockets L/M http://store.sigmarockets.com
Sirius L/M http://www.siriusrocketry.com/sirius00.htm
ShadowAero H http://www.shadowaero.com/index.html
Sunward Hobbies L/M/H http://www.sunward1.com
Uncle Mikes Rocket Shack L/M http://www.unclemikesrocketshack.com
WildMan Rocketry M/H https://www.wildmanrocketry.com

Rocketry Hardware

Site Name Low/Mid/High URL
AeroPack H https://aeropack.net
Loki Research M/H http://lokiresearch.com/default.aspx
SkyAngle Chutes   http://www.b2rocketry.com

Motors

Site Name Low/Mid/High URL
Cesaroni H http://www.pro38.com/index.php
AllRocketEngines L/M/H https://www.allrocketengines.ca
Motor Peformance L/M/H http://www.thrustcurve.org

Altimeters

Site Name Low/Mid/High URL
Adept Rocketry   http://www.adeptrocketry.com/ALTS25.htm
AltusMetrum   http://altusmetrum.org
BigRedBee   http://www.bigredbee.com/zc139
Featherweight   http://www.featherweightaltimeters.com/Featherweight_Home.php
JollyLogic   http://www.jollylogic.com
Missile Works   http://www.missileworks.com
PerfectFlight   http://www.perfectflite.com

Hardware Suppliers

Site Name Low/Mid/High URL
Acklands-Grainger   https://www.acklandsgrainger.com
All Electronics   http://www.allelectronics.com
Bolt hardware   http://www.greenboatstuff.com/seadogststey.html
Bolt hardware   http://glenmoresailboats.com/wp
Circuit Specialists   https://www.circuitspecialists.com
Epoxy   http://www.westsystem.com/ss
Fastenal   https://www.fastenal.com/home
Industrial Paint & Plastic   http://goindustrial.ca/index.php/en
MRO Electronics   http://www.mroelectronics.com/mro

Forums

Site Name Low/Mid/High URL
Rocketry Forum   http://www.rocketryforum.com
Ye olde Rocketry Forum   http://forums.rocketshoppe.com

Local Hobby Suppliers (Calgary)

Site Name Low/Mid/High URL
Model Land L/M http://www.modelland.com
PM Hobbies L/M http://www.pmhobbycraft.ca